Legal Services

LEGAL SERVICES

Adams and Reese LLP
1018 Highland Colony Pkwy, Ste 800
Ridgeland MS 39157
601-353-3234 | Fax 601-355-9708
Contacts: Charles N. Parrott; Paul A. Carrubba; C. Phillip Buffington Jr.
E-Mails: charles.parrott@arlaw.com; paul.carrubba@arlaw.com; phil.buffington@ arlaw.com
Website: www.adamsandreese.com


Adams and Reese LLP is a full-service law firm representing banks, financial institutions and lenders in a wide range of legal areas, including banking; creditors rights; commercial lending; loan documentation; public finance; loan workouts; forestry; oil and gas; foreclosures; regulatory compliance; litigation; human resources; antitrust; employee benefits; insurance; securities; tax; capital and corporate planning and mergers; intellectual property and governmental relations.

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
One Jackson Place, 188 E Capitol St, Ste 400
Jackson MS 39201
601-592-9944 | Fax 601-948-8000
Contact: Rod Clement
E-Mail: rclement@babc.com
Website: www.babc.com

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP is a regional law firm with more than 500 attorneys, including a Banking Group with more than 50 attorneys who specialize in banking issues. In addition to its Jackson office, the firm has offices in Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, Tennessee and the District of Columbia.

Brunini, Grantham, Grower & Hewes, PLLC
PO Drawer 119
Jackson MS 39205
601-948-3101 | Fax: 601-960-6902
Contacts: Tom Walker; Trey Jones
Emails: twalker@brunini.com; tjones@brunini.com
Website: www.brunini.com

Brunini, Grantham, Grower & Hewes, PLLC, founded more than a century ago, is one of Mississippi’s largest and most respected law firms. We serve primarily business clients, including the nation’s largest privately held wireless company, one of Mississippi’s largest health insurers, and one of the state’s largest banks and largest health care systems.

Butler Snow LLP
PO Box 6010
Ridgeland MS 39158-6010
601-985-4512 | Fax 601-985-4500
Contacts: Ed Wilmesherr; Cliff Harrison
E-Mail: ed.wilmesherr@butlersnow.com
Website: www.butlersnow.com

Butler Snow LLP is a full-service law firm with state, national and international practice in banking, bankruptcy, regulatory compliance and relations, loan documentation, creditors’ rights and workouts, corporations, partnerships and securities, environmental and natural resources, foreclosures, general and commercial litigation, labor and employment, secured and unsecured lending, taxation, estate planning, employee benefits, and public finance.

Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush, P.A
PO Box 6020 (39158)
600 Concourse, Ste 100
1076 Highland Colony Pkwy
Ridgeland MS 39157
601-427-1312 | Fax 601-856-7627
Contact: William H. Leech
E-Mail: bleech@cctb.com
Website: www.copelandcook.com

Copeland Cook Taylor & Bush, P.A. is a full-service law firm representing lenders in a wide range of areas, including bankruptcy, regulatory compliance and relations, loan documentation, tax, creditors’ rights and workouts, corporations, partnerships, arbitration and securities, environmental and natural resources, general and commercial litigation, labor and employment, estate planning, employee benefits and public finance.

Fenimore, Kay, Harrison & Ford, LLP
Austin Office:
812 San Antonio St, Ste 600
Austin TX 78701
512-583-5901 | Fax: 512-583-5940
Kansas City Office:
1000 Walnut St, Ste 1400
Kansas City MO 64106
Contact: Chet A. Fenimore
E-Mail: cfenimore@fkhpartners.com
Website: www.fkhpartners.com

FKHF represents banks, thrifts and other financial institutions, including their investors, directors and executive officers, in corporate, transactional, securities and regulatory matters. Our attorneys’ extensive experience in the fields of bank M&A, regulatory matters, securities law and corporate governance provides a solid foundation for our representation of financial institutions in a broad variety of transactions.

Jones Walker LLP
PO Box 427 (39205-0427)
190 E Capitol St, Ste 800
601-949-4900 | Fax 601-949-4804
Jackson MS 39201
Contacts: Craig N. Landrum; Linda Bounds Keng; J. Andrew Gipson; Neal Wise
E-Mails: clandrum@joneswalker.com; lkeng@joneswalker.com; agipson@joneswalker. com; nwise@joneswalker.com
Website: www.joneswalker.com

Jones Walker LLP is a regional law firm representing financial institutions and holding companies in all areas of law, including capital and strategic planning, corporate governance and securities matters, mergers and acquisitions, regulatory applications and relationships, regulatory compliance, community development, ERISA, HR, tax, loan documentation, creditor representation in bankruptcies, creditor’s rights, and loan workouts.

McGlinchey Stafford PLLC
City Centre South, 200 S Lamar St, Ste 1100
Jackson MS 39201
769-524-2300
Contact: G. Dewey Hembree III
E-Mail: ghembree@mcglinchey.com
Website: www.mcglinchey.com

McGlinchey Stafford is a full-service law firm serving the needs of banking clients nationwide since 1974. Areas in which the firm has built a national reputation for its service to the banking industry include litigation, regulatory compliance, licensing, mortgage banking, personal property finance, class action defense and real estate. McGlinchey Stafford has more than 200 lawyers practicing in 13 offices in the states of Mississippi, Alabama, Louisiana, Florida, Texas, California, New York, Ohio, and the District of Columbia.

Mitchell McNutt & Sams
PO Box 7120

Tupelo MS 38802-7120
662-842-3871 | Fax 662-842-8450
Starkville Office: 200 S Montgomery, Ste 202-203 Starkville MS 39759
Contacts: Scott Hendrix; Guy W. Mitchell III; Michael D. Ferris
E-Mails:
shendrix@mitchellmcnutt.com; gmitchell@mitchellmcnutt.com; mferris@mitchellmcnutt.com
Website: www.mitchellmcnutt.com

The firm represents banks, insurance companies and title insurance companies for loan documentation, structuring of secured transactions, trusts and trust services and other matters. The firm has an active litigation practice including commercial, labor, employment and real estate matters with offices in Tupelo, Columbus, Oxford, Corinth and Memphis.

Randall, Segrest, Weeks, Reeves & Sones, PLLC
992 Northpark Dr, Ste A
Ridgeland MS 39157
601-956-2615 or 601-956-1962
Contacts: Ben Sones
E-Mail: bsones@randallsegrest.oom
Website: www.randallsegrest.com


Randall, Segrest, Weeks, Reeves & Sones, PLLC is a full-service law firm representing banks and other financial institutions in a wide range of areas, including regulatory compliance, regulatory applications, mergers and acquisitions, director and shareholder issues, private placements, commercial and residential lending, title certificates and policies, foreclosures, workouts, and business and commercial litigation.

Riley, Caldwell Cork & Alvis
PO Box 1836
Tupelo MS 38802
662-842-8945
Contact: Pat Caldwell
E-Mail: pcaldwell@rccalaw.com
Website: www.rccalaw.com

The law firm has operated in Tupelo, Miss., for more than 100 years. While the firm’s practice varies, its concentration is in real estate, financial services and litigation. Its clients include regional and community banks, secured lenders, and other providers of financial services, ranging from international companies to local businesses.

Watkins & Eager PLLC
PO Box 650
Jackson MS 39205
601-965-1900 | Fax 601-965-1901
Contacts: George R. Fair; F. J. Hammond; M. Binford Williams; William F. Ray;
Jim F. Spencer; C. Joyce Hall
E-Mails: gfair@watkinseager.com; fhammond@watkinseager.com; bwilliams@watkinseager.com; wray@watkinseager.com; jspencer@watkinseager.com; jhall@watkinseager.com
Website: www.watkinseager.com

Watkins & Eager PLLC is a full-service law firm representing banks, financial institutions and lenders in a variety of areas, including banking, commercial lending, creditors rights, loan workouts, loan documentation, litigation, arbitration, public finance, foreclosures, and regulatory compliance.


Return to TopReturn to Category Listing